think folds

counter comic

Posted in done, type, yes by Edward on September 12, 2011

when house industries enthusiastically proclaimed the release of photo lettering I shrugged and continued on my way. Then they sent me a catalogue, all the way across the Atlantic Ocean so I thought I should pay attention. Also because they were offering a freebee.

But what is the point? It arranges letters for me so what? Then it dawned on me, it’s for the non designer, duh! So if you don’t have x-thousand fonts and need a sign/ logo/ whatever. Rather than just smacking out another comic sans label, you can get something decent for a couple of bob.

My freebee incidentally (might go on a bike):

Leave a Reply

